Diskuzní klub hráčů online her
Home | Profile | Novy ucet | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Star Wars Galaxies - An Empire Divided
 SWG - Chapters and Updates
 Beast Mastery: Dev Diaries
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

robiwan

1035 Posts

Posted - 28/03/2007 :  07:33:00  Show Profile  Send robiwan an ICQ Message Send robiwan a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Jeden z developerov zacal pisat dennik o novom expertise pre beast masterov. Kazdy tyzden v utorok vychadza novy diel. Doteraz vysli tri diely:

Dev Diary March 13th: Beast Mastery Expertise - 03/13/2007
http://starwarsgalaxies.station.sony.com/players/content.vm?id=66929&resource=features

Dev Diary: Beast Mastery Expertise

Hi everyone, I'm Mark Halash (SWG-Tunso on the boards) and I am a game designer on Star Wars Galaxies. Over the last year I've been primarily working on the expertise system and I'm also responsible for designing the bounty hunter, officer and medic expertise trees. For Chapter 5, I added the Build-a-Buff system for entertainers and the Reverse Engineering system for traders.

I'm sure you've heard that our next chapter is introducing beast mastery and for that I am working on the beast mastery expertise tree. What follows is my dev diary that will give you a look behind the scenes at what I've been designing.

Over the next couple of weeks Ill post updates to my dev diary to share a little bit about what goes on behind the scenes with a game feature like this.

Beast Mastery Expertise

I spent the last few days writing my final design documentation for beast mastery expertise. From there, the design doc will head up the chain for final approval and/or revisions.